Opening a fantastic selection of gardens across Scotland to raise money for hundreds of charities
3 birds
Please read our Visitor Guidance here

Shepherd House

Inveresk, Musselburgh EH21 7TH
Sir Charles and Lady Fraser
T:0131 665 2570 ann.shepherdhouse@gmail.com
Current Openings:
By arrangement for groups email: ann@shepherdhousegarden.co.uk. (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Tuesday 3 May, Thursday 5 May, Tuesday 10 May, Thursday 12 May, Tuesday 17 May, Thursday 19 May, Tuesday 24 May, Thursday 26 May & Tuesday 31 May, 2pm - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Thursday 2 June, Tuesday 7 June, Thursday 9 June, Tuesday 14 June, Thursday 16 June, Tuesday 21 June, Thursday 23 June, Tuesday 28 June & Thursday 30 June, 2pm - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Tuesday 5 July, Thursday 7 July, Tuesday 12 July, Thursday 14 July, Tuesday 19 July & Thursday 21 July, 2pm - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Description: A constantly evolving artist’s garden that never stands still, with lots of surprises including a shell house built in 2014, lavender parterres, a rill and fountains. At its heart are the plants filling every border, spilling over arches and lining paths, which are the inspiration for Ann’s paintings. The season starts with the snowdrop collection of over 70 cultivars, moves on through hellebores, tulips, irises and roses. One of the garden's features is a mirror steel diamond sculpture to commemorate the Frasers' diamond wedding anniversary and 60 years in this garden. 

Directions: The garden is near Musselburgh. From the A1 take the A6094 exit signposted Wallyford and Dalkeith and follow signs to Inveresk.

Other details: The garden will also be open as part of the Inveresk Village opening on 18/19 June from 2 - 5pm.

Past Openings:
10 - 24 February, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2 - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Saturday/Sunday, 19/20 February, 11am - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Thursday 21 April, Tuesday 26 April & Thursday 28 April, 2pm - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Saturday/Sunday, 23/24 April, 11am - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
The listing location on a map.
Past Openings:
10 - 24 February, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2 - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Saturday/Sunday, 19/20 February, 11am - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Thursday 21 April, Tuesday 26 April & Thursday 28 April, 2pm - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.
Saturday/Sunday, 23/24 April, 11am - 4pm (2022)
Admission £5.00, children free.
Nominated charity: LMN Scotland 60%.